Do It Once, Do It Right! Call Today

905‑812‑5333

Client Testimonials and Recommendations

At Big Town Contracting Ltd. we are very proud of the work we do, and the reviews we receive from our satisfied clients reassures us that we must be doing something right! Take a moment to review some of the testimonials and recommendations we have received from our valued clients over the years. Feeling inspired? Call us to discuss your custom landscaping ideas today!

Excellent Follow-Up
We hired Big Town initially to provide a better drainage system for water collection in our window wells and potential flooding and general landscaping. Once we met with them, we expanded our scope to include sidewalks, irrigation system, lighting,
etc... the project became larger but Big Town easily accommodated our changes.
The project took longer than initially planned, mainly due to weather and our changes, however, Big Town arrived every day until the project was finished and
kept open lines of communication and excellent follow-up. They were a pleasure
to work with!
- Project Date: October 2017
- Project Price: more than $100,000
- Michelle C.



So Pleased with Your Work

"Nice to hear from you and thanks for the best wishes for our move. I’m hoping that the front and back yard landscaping will impress potential buyers. We have been so pleased with your work and Wayne’s design. Thanks again for reaching out and all the best for the spring season."
- Gail



Extremely Professional and Skilled

Big Town did an amazing job for my front yard and backyard. The crew are extremely professional and skilled. The estimates were accurate and there were no hidden surprises. Domenic and Santo are the perfect tag team, we are extremely happy and currently sitting in the backyard enjoying the view.

-Project Date: July 2016



Excellent Job

Big Town Contracting did an EXCELLENT job with our landscaping. They are very knowledgeable and use the best quality of products. Thank you for all your hard work. I highly recommend Big Town Contracting for all of your landscaping needs!

-Project Date: July 2016



Professional, Courteous and On Time

We hired Big Town Contracting for our initial back and front yard project and continue to use them for maintenance projects. Scope, timelines, and budget are always well established prior to start up to mitigate surprises. Staff are long standing employees and are courteous and knowledgeable with good recommendations to improve outcome of projects if needed. Communication is professional and timely with good follow up and requests for quality improvements. They are a pleasure to work with and give you piece of mind that you hired the right contractor.

- Project Date: June 2015



Reasonable Price and Timing

Quality work! Flexible, thoughtful and prompt.

Crew was good. Domenic was quite reasonable on price and timing.

Would certainly consider BIGTOWN for future jobs.

- Project Date: June 2015

- Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999



Highly Recommend

Big Town Contracting came in and provided a quote and we hired them because they listen to our needs and vision in transforming our front porch and walkways. They professionally transformed our walkway to a magnificent and inviting place.


We are so happy with their work that we also hired them to add paver stone in our backyard. Again we were happy and satisfied with their work. Highly recommend Big Town Contracting as they are courteous, professional and they left the place nice. Clean and tidy.

- Project Date: July 2014

- Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999



Exceptional Workmanship
Big Town Contracting was retained to build an outdoor entertainment area for our back yard that included a wood burning fireplace, an outdoor fire place and a swim spa. The space that this company created is absolutely spectacular. The workmanship and professionalism of Big Town is exceptional.
- Project Date: June 2014

- Project Price: more than $100,000

True Professionals

Big Town is a Big time contractor...but only in the sense of the quality of their work, attention to detail and customer service and support. They are a small, tight knit group that knows landscaping inside and out. They are true professionals through and through and I have been delighted with their work on 3 separate projects at 3 separate homes. If you are considering landscaping and are looking for a personal experience then Domenic and his team at Big Town should be on your short list!

- Project Date: May 2014

- Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000



On Time, On Budget

Big Town Construction created a stone patio for me in 2012. It is about 20 by 30 feet and includes a walkout surround from the basement as well as a flower bed. The work was completed on time (2 weeks) and on budget. Any questions or changes were dealt with promptly and to my and the company's satisfaction. Neighbours were impressed by the finished product and the manner in which the workers attended to the project, including the timely cleanup. I would definitely recommend this company, and would use them again for a similar project.

- Project Date: March 2012

- Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999



Ready to Tackle the Problem

We wanted to do an interlocking front yard and back yard with a garden for planting. Big Town Contracting was more expensive compared to the 5 contractors we have spoken too. Our backyard in the middle, where the two houses meet, gets a pool of water when it rains. Big Town Contracting was the only company that was ready to tackle the problem by suggesting to install a weeping tile. On top of the weeping tile, drainage stone. They finish the job in 6.5 days. As for our garden, we wanted wood to surround the soil. Big Town Contracting suggested that wood may be cheaper but will rot in the future. This is true, since my parent's have wood for their planting and it rotted. Stone is expensive but will last forever. After the project was complete, a realtor just happen to pass by and asked whether we wanted to put our house on the market.

- Project Date: October 2011

- Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999



That’s Quality!

I hired Big Town to ensure my backyard and interlock would be quality so I would not have to repair it. To date all the rocks and interlock installed have not needed repairs and I am beyond 10 years. That's Quality!

- Project Date: October 2005

- Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999



Lasting Work

Had our front walkway/porch entry done with interlocking. From choosing the brick to planning the design Dominic Maiorano was professional interested and confident that his company would be able to satisfy our requirements....which they did. Our project was done many years ago and the walkway/porch entryway planter box has not crumbled nor has there been much shifting or sinking.

- Project Date: October 2005

- Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

Best Landscape Design Artists

Best landscape design artists and installers ever! We had 2 issues to solve with our new house. First, to combat a water issue in our front lawn it flooded into our driveway all the time. And second, to make the landscaping suit the house and our needs, which were that we love to sit out front and we wanted to attract hummingbirds and butterflies. What we got was a gorgeous landscape masterpiece that not only solved our water problem immediately but also made people slow down their car to stop and admire it when they drive by.

Domenic and Santo, the owners at Big Town, are just the best of the best. We interviewed 5 companies for the job and they stood out from the rest even from the first interview with their professionalism, attention to detail, and the fact that they listened to our needs and what we liked. What they provided was not a cookie cutter solution at all, but a customized solution that went beyond what we had imagined.

Wayne, their landscape designer, is an artist. He heard what we liked and what our overall goal was, and produced drawings for us that are actually hand-drawn and coloured works of art. We received two copies, thank goodness, so we could keep one pristine and frame it.

Wayne is the creator of the magic plan. Domenic is the wizard behind the curtain who puts all the pieces together so it can happen. Santo is the maestro of the orchestra, who with his extremely talented team, brings the vision to life and makes music appear each time I look at my garden.

Our front landscaping was truly transformational not just for our house but for our family. It created a space that we enjoy and use regularly. I bring out my morning tea, sit on my chair and just enjoy the view, while hummingbirds whizz by and enjoy the butterfly bushes. My husband takes his evening espresso out there and I just see him relax as he gazes out over our multi-tiered Unilock seating areas and lovely plants and trees.

How did they do it? By meticulously laying everything out and planning it all before they laid the first stone. We were living in the property while the work was going on and using the back door, so we got to see daily the step by step work by Santo and his team. My husband is a perfectionist and loves to work with his hands and he was VERY impressed with the team’s attention to detail. I will never have to worry about the Unilock platform buckling, or the stones moving, or the earth shifting, as the preparation work into making everything was done properly and leveled and the weeping tile was in properly.

Big Town worked with us on a budget and took a pause whenever we had a course correction or an adjustment due to our changes or an unforeseen issue. They worked with us every step of the way, within our budget, to take us beyond what we thought was possible.

The photos attached are from when it was first installed. I’ll add the ones from my camera later, but I am unfortunately limited to only four photos to show off our beautiful front yard.

And the crew! Not only were they amazing at their work, they also treated the project as if it was for their own home. Everything was done systematically, with tons of attention to the smallest detail. And they were extremely respectful to our family, our house, and the project. No empty water bottles or garbage left behind. They were dressed professionally, super friendly, and took a LOT of pride in the project, which we can see every time we step into our front garden.

It is now one year since our landscaping was finished by Big Town. It is even lovelier this year than last. Everything they said would happen did - the height the trees would grow, how the butterfly bushes would fill out, how the hydrangea would flower all summer and the leaves turn to a deep velvety burgundy in the fall to add colour. And we have enjoyed the recommendation to put in lighting and a professionally installed watering system very much. Everything gets backlit at night, but in a gentle, unobtrusive way. And the watering is a lifesaver as we can set it and forget it.

Each day I am in my garden created by Big Town, nestled in their lovely stone landscaping, and I am awakened to something new to see and experience. Words cannot adequately express how much we are enjoying the end result. And how much we can’t wait for them to come back in a few years to do our backyard project!

Kudos to Domenic, Santo and Wayne for orchestrating a wonderful kaleidoscope of garden love in a landscape worthy of a multi-million-dollar house. Thank you gentlemen, from the bottom of my heart.

PS, the very worst part of hiring Big Town? The fact that you don’t get to see them every day anymore when they finish the job!

-Project Date: October 2017
-Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000
-Rayissa P.

Copyright Big Town Contracting Ltd 2018 - Legal
Created by

Legal notice